Texas Ground Water Association: To Develop, Promote, and Protect Texas Ground Water

Continuing Education

Complete All Your CE Requirements Online

TGWA has teamed with the International School of Well Drilling to offer TDLR-approved CE courses online: visit the TGWA Online Training Center to start now!

CE Courses Planned For 2017

All course info should be considered highly subject to change until registration documents are posted.

Date & Time Location Registration Docs Hours Offered / Notes
Feb. 25, 2017
7 am–11 am
Tyler, TX
Google Map
4 hours
Feb. 25, 2017
8 am–12 noon
Midland, TX
Google Map
4 hours
March 2017
date & times tba
Lubbock, TX
tba 4 hours
March 25, 2017
10 am–3 pm
Fort Worth, TX
tba 4 hours
March 31, 2017
times tba
Houston, TX
tba 4 hours
April 1, 2017
10 am–3 pm
Haltom City, TX
tba 4 hours
April 8, 2017
10 am–3 pm
Schertz, TX
tba 4 hours
April 8, 2017
times tba
Houston, TX
tba 4 hours
April 21, 2017
times tba
Plainview, TX
tba 4 hours
May 6, 2017
8 am–12 noon
New Braunfels, TX
tba 4 hours
May 6, 2017
10 am–3 pm
Lubbock, TX
tba 4 hours
May 20, 2017
times tba
San Angelo, TX
tba 4 hours
June 2, 2017
1 pm–5 pm
Austin, TX
tba 4 hours

updated February 11, 2017

CE Regulations

76.26 Revisions to Continuing Education Requirements
(New section effective March 1, 2013)

To renew a license as driller or pump installer, a licensee must complete 4 hours of continuing education in courses approved by the department. The continuing education hours must include the following: on hour on instruction dedicate to the Water Well Driller/Pump Installer statutes and rules; and three hours of instruction in topics directly related to water well industry, including but not limited to well and water well pump standards, geologic characteristics of the state, state groundwater laws and related regulations, well construction and pump installation practices and techniques, health and safety, environmental protection, technological advances, or business management. The continuing education hours must have been completed within the term of the current license or registration, in the case of a timely renewal. For a late renewal, the continuing education hours must have been completed within the one year period immediately prior to the date of renewal. A licensee or registrant may not receive continuing education credit for attending the same course more than once. Licensees and registrants shall retain a copy of the certificate of completion for a course for one year after the date of completion. In conducting any inspection or investigation of the licensee, the department may examine the licensee's or registrant's records to determine compliance with this subsection.